Context, Ideas, and what to do next.

From the formative assessment I have realised that I need to take what I have done and learnt in the last six weeks and utilise these in context with the lectures and things that I have learnt from Spencers lectures. Context within my work is very bare, yes I have learnt to encourporate sound with pattern but how can I take this futher?
developing-shape

soundwave

These images are controlled with the use of sound.
Control is something that ive always been intrested in, the century of self which I focused on last year uses sigmund freud and anna freuds theories to commercially make people buy and desire things something which the government utilised to there own greed, massive corporations created this wealth and subsequently had some sort of control of the governments with the money and power they gained from us the public. Society seems to have stayed in these times, adverts, merchandise and celebrities are still the main attention around the world and around media everything that is fed to us is through these social sites, adverts and film. Linking in with Zizek and his film theories I can grasp the control they have over us.
The shapes I created have some sort of powerful but yet evil feel about them the music that I used could probably justify that but there is a lot I can do with this idea and also the fact that their is this feel makes a lot of ideas manifest in my brain. Everything I just talked about control and how the government are just getting worse and worse could be the starting point of my context, henceforth from now I am going to appropriate my work with my interests and hopefully be at ease with myself and my practice, I need to find animators and stop motion artists that use this sense of control.

Leave a Reply

